Client Testimonials – ThomasNet.com Reviews

Are you are considering using ThomasNet.com to help your business find new customers? If so you are probably wondering- Does ThomasNet work? Read over real reviews, from over sixty of our real clients, not anonymous reviews of ThomasNet. We hope the statements from our clients will help answer the question of whether Thomasnet works. If you are trying to drive sales at your company, and if you need to reach industrial buyers and specifiers, no one is better positioned to help you than your local www.ThomasNet.com Internet marketing representative.

David Gural and the local representatives of ThomasNet greatly appreciate the loyal business of our many clients. We are most indebted to those of you who share your positive experiences on our website! Your recommendation is greatly valued!

Please contact us [email protected] if you are looking for a plan for positioning your company for success on www.thomasnet.com.

Nancy and ThomasNet Provide a Good Value for Our Investment

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: admin, March 17, 2017 @ 3:17 pm

I have had the pleasure of working with Nancy O’Brien for the past year. She took over our ThomasNet account and convinced me to renew our contract.  She explained the benefits, reviewed the past history, and helped improve our listings. Nancy took the time to listen to who we are and what we need, then tailored the offering to match.  She is very professional.

Since the contract was signed, she has suggested and implemented changes to help us further improve our performance.  She schedules routine visits and web meetings to review our account based on my schedule.  She is always prompt and prepared.  Because of her efforts, I feel that we are getting a good value for our investment in her service.

 

Sincerely,

Jim Tallia, President

Anchor Pump & Engineered Equipment

ThomasNet is our Most Effective Marketing and Sales Platform.

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: admin, March 17, 2017 @ 3:13 pm

ThomasNet has been our most effective marketing and sales platform for years and much more this past year (2016). We saw an increase in quality RFQs and leads, as well as site traffic in general. Nancy O’Brien was instrumental in getting our listing refined and more effective, while also putting us on track to have our site remodeled and made mobile responsive in 2017. We are looking forward to many more years of growth and success with ThomasNet.

Andrew Springer

Marketing Manager

Springer Pumps, LLC

Thomas is our #1 salesman!!!!!

Filed under: Client Testimonials,Sales Rep Testimonials — Tags: — by: b2bdd_admin, March 13, 2017 @ 5:31 pm

We have been a Thomas Customer for 20+ years.   Of the dozens of manufactures rep we deal with, Lisa GRIEGEL is by far the best.  She has given us guidance in developing many successful marketing programs. Through Lisa and Thomas we have established 100’s of accounts with one customer awarding us multiple million dollar contracts which alone paid for our advertising many times over.  Thomas is currently working on our new e-commerce enabled website which we think will deliver us even better results.  Thomas is our #1 salesman!!!!!

Tom Bowen

AB Industrial Pump

Thank You For Your Support!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: b2bdd_admin, March 10, 2017 @ 4:15 pm

We started advertising with Thomas Regional Directory back in the early 2000’s with the support of Robert Griegel but had transitioned away from ThomasNet in the past few years.  Then one of our vendors, Astro Machine, was having great success so I asked their president what kind of advertising they were utilizing and they said ThomasNet.  Turns out, they were being supported by Robert Griegel’s daughter, Lisa, who is now providing Enser the same outstanding guidance and support.

Lisa’s knowledge of social media, SEO and online marketing are vital with the constantly evolving online marketing trends and techniques.  Her ideas and suggestions have resulted in driving more traffic to our website and increased opportunities.

The overall result has been extremely effective and Lisa’s attention to detail is unparalleled, thank you for your support!

Regards,

Marco Arnone

President

Enser Corp

ThomasNet delivering calls and RFQs daily!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: admin, July 27, 2016 @ 8:25 pm

Hi Mike,

I am very thankful for the day Mike Chettle called on us!

Let me start from the beginning.  We are a small company in a VERY competitive business against MUCH larger companies.  When I first met Mike, our business was in trouble.  Our 2 year-old website was bringing in almost zero business and hadn’t for over a year.  No calls.  No RFQ’s.  Nothing.

We were just getting started creating a new website when Mike first called us.   The problem was we didn’t really know what we were doing and had no idea how our site was going to compete with dozens of competitors with much larger and more established websites.  Mike offered to help if we would consider advertising in ThomasNet when the site was done, to which we agreed.

Well, long story short, Mike devised a brilliant strategy using ThomasNet and his own unique keyword optimization skills to get our website found so much that within 3 months of launching our site, we were busier than during Hurricane Sandy!  We were literally getting calls and RFQ’s every day.  And now, 9 months after going live, we’re in the process of adding another boiler!

Thank you so much Mike and ThomasNet.  Our business will always be indebted to you and forever grateful!

Joy Friese

Carey Boiler Works, LLC

616 Hepburn Street — PLEASE NOTE:  OUR STREET NUMBER HAS CHANGED!!!

Williamsport, PA  17701 

Phone:  1-800-727-7252   |   Fax:  570-327-1800

E-mail:  [email protected]

I would highly recommend anyone to use ThomasNet and Mike!!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: admin, June 29, 2016 @ 8:28 pm

Hi Mike,

A Big Thank You to Mike Chettle and ThomasNet!!

About a year ago I was unhappy with the amount of activity I was getting from my website.  My concern was that our business was becoming too competitive to get noticed any more.  But since I started working with Mike Chettle and ThomasNet, the number and quality of RFQ’s we’ve received has increased dramatically.

Mike really took the time to understand my business and what it would take to drive more and higher quality traffic to our website.  The combination of Mike’s expertise in optimizing our website and leads coming from our ThomasNet listings has made a huge difference to my business success in acquiring new customers.

I would highly recommend anyone to use ThomasNet and Mike’s services if you’re looking to generate more leads and sales for your company.  They’re top notch!

Thanks again for all of your help.

Bill Baehrle, President

BB Tees, Inc.

Mike Chettle &ThomasNet produce NEW CUSTOMERS!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: admin, March 24, 2016 @ 4:37 pm

A huge thank you!

We have been working with Mike Chettle and ThomasNet for a couple months and the difference has been enlightening.  Mike has proven to be truly skilled at web marketing, and that combined with our prominence on ThomasNet, has really succeeded in getting our company noticed in the markets we want and need.

Since Mike started this venture with us, RFQ’s generated from our website have gone from one a month to about 20 a month.  Just the other day I had three RFQ’s come to my email within an hour, that is truly fantastic!  Most importantly, they are solid leads and exactly what we are looking for.  We have already acquired three substantial new customers and couldn’t have done it without Mike and ThomasNet.  I would highly recommend Mike’s expertise to anyone who needs to get more new customers.

 

Thank you so much!

 

Alex Seyler,

Director of Sales and Marketing

Palcon LLC

 

We trusted Kit and ThomasNet to do a great job

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Tom Kenny, June 1, 2015 @ 7:30 pm

Kit,

Please share our success with others.

“We met with Kit Noller from ThomasNet in late January 2015 after we determined that our Website was in desperate need of an overhaul.  By early May we launched our newly developed Ogontz.com website and we are very pleased with the result.  The design is professional, the functionality is very user friendly, and the complete breadth of our products and their specifications are now published in an interactive format perfectly suited for the Internet.

We quickly recognized that Kit is knowledgeable when it comes to Internet marketing for industrial manufacturers like Ogontz and we felt confident putting our trust in him to guide the project.  Kit’s expertise helped guide our decisions and ensured that tasks were completed on time.  The importance of the Internet has grown significantly in our market and it’s nice to have a reliable and trustworthy resource that we know is always looking out for our best interests.  In just 3 short months we went from having an inadequate web presence to having an industry leading, mobile friendly website that we feel gives us a competitive advantage Online.”

Thomas M. Kenny

 Chief Executive Officer

Ogontz Corporation

2835 Terwood Road

Willow Grove, Pa 19090

Phone:  215-657-4770

Fax: 215-657-0460

 

www.ogontz.com

We Have Seen a Huge Increase in New Customers

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , , — by: Susan Niggel, May 15, 2015 @ 6:45 pm

As a small business that makes filters for the government, aerospace and marine applications for over 40 years, we would wait for the phone to ring and rely on repeat business for sales.  We never had a marketing strategy or plan for the future.  Then about 5 years ago we were starting to see a slow down with the government that was affecting our sales and we knew we had to do something to find new customers.

Kit Noller with ThomasNet stopped in our office one day and helped us create a marketing plan using keywords and our website.  In the past two years we have seen a huge increase in neew customers and new products.

When we compare the investment of hiring a sales person to ThomasNet, ThomasNet wins.

Susan Niggel

President

Fluid Conditioning Products

Substantial Growth, Thanks to Eddie & ThomasNet

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Ken Hoffman, June 23, 2014 @ 12:23 pm
I am very happy to be working with ThomasNet in our second year.  We have seen substantial growth from internet finds over the past year.  We get an average of 1-2 calls per day that have found us from our new site.  Working with Eddie Goldstein, has been great.  She is very persistent.  It took us a few years to get the ball rolling, but when we finally did, we saw results immediately.
We look forward to continuing our relationship with Eddie & Thomas in the coming years.


Ken Hoffman

President
Deluxe Packaging

 

Most of our new customers have come from ThomasNet

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Don Kolbe, June 9, 2014 @ 4:06 pm

We’ve been with Thomas for a number of years. Most of the new clients we get find us initially on ThomasNet.com. They did a great job on our new website, as well!

 

Don Kolbe
Owner
Deerfield Machine Parts
http://www.deerfieldmachine.com/index.html

Thanks to ThomasNet, Tim and Mary we get qualified leads weekly

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , — by: Joe Orlando, June 9, 2014 @ 3:32 pm

I would like to say my company has been with Thomas for 20 years and have had very good results , but since the team of Tim Camp & Mary Anderson have taken over our account 3 years ago the sales have sky rocketed for OPI. We are getting consistent traffic on our website and qualified leads weekly just by tweaking a few minor details. I would Like to thank ThomasNet and its staff for a job well done , it makes me feel very comfortable now with the dollars we spend with Thomas.

Joe Orlando
President
Orlando Products, Inc.
Baltimore, MD 21230

Eddie Goldstein service has been great!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Eric O'Conner, April 28, 2014 @ 8:57 pm

From working with ThomasNet.com and its representatives, I really felt like they actually “cared” about making sure we were happy with their services, which is sometimes rare to find today.  Our representative, Eddie Goldstein, routinely reached out to me along the way to help answer any questions and to make sure I was utilizing the site to its full potential.  They have a very comprehensive site that offers quality content and valuable data to a business and its backed by individuals that know what they’re doing and why they are doing it.  Everyone I’ve spoken to along the way has been helpful and pleasant and overall it’s been a positive experience for our company.

Eric O’Connor

Vice Present of Sales

Derco USA

Working with Chris Thomas is a pleasure & ThomasNet gives us good results

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Wayne Scott, April 22, 2014 @ 4:23 pm

Hi Chris,

Hope this helps.

My experience with Chris Thomas and ThomasNet has always been a pleasure. We have been advertising with ThomasNet for 20+ years. They supply my business with a quality product and best return for my investment dollars. Chris has taken the time to understand the nature of my business and expectations. Chris has always tailored an advertising strategy that fits my budget while generating good results. My advertising dollars have been well spent.

Truly,

Wayne Scott

President

Scott’s Emergency Lighting & Power Generation, Inc.

ThomasNet gives us an advertising presence that we couldn’t possibly get anywhere else

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Paul Myers, April 15, 2014 @ 3:24 pm

Our relationship with the Thomas Register and ThomasNet, like many manufacturers, dates back to the 1970s and to the iconic big green books.  We have also had the pleasure of working with Eddie Goldstein, our representative, for at least 10 years.

We have always made ThomasNet an invaluable part of our advertising budget.  As business gets more competitive in the internet age, we have found that ThomasNet gives us an advertising presence that we couldn’t possibly get anywhere else.  Their knowledgeable team of real professionals, beginning with Eddie, always keeps us focused on our important sales and marketing goals.

Paul Myers – President

Valley Forge Tape & Label Co., Inc.

Lisa Griegel and ThomasNet provide exceptional service & results

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Matt Mongiello, April 15, 2014 @ 1:52 pm

I have been working with Lisa Griegel and ThomasNet for many years and have found their services to be exceptional and effective.

Thank you,

Matt Mongiello, Vice President

Interior Maintenance Company 

ThomasNet Gives Us our Money’s Worth

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Randel Henderson, April 14, 2014 @ 3:38 pm

After trying many marketing options Motson Graphics has spent over 90% of it’s advertising budget with ThomasNet for the last 10 years.  We feel we have gotten our money’s worth.

As a small manufacturer filling a very small and specific niche our ability to be found by internet search is critical.  ThomasNet has clearly done an outstanding job of ‘search engine optimization’ making sure their clients are the first ones found.  Whenever we receive calls from new customers we ask where they found us.  The answer is almost always “The Internet.”  A little more digging shows it is always through ThomasNet.


Randal Henderson

Partner

Motson Graphics, Inc.

Because of Eddie we regularly receive qualified sales inquiries and generate new customers

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: bgordon, April 14, 2014 @ 1:54 pm

In the past, we only utilized the free listings on ThomasNet and this rarely generated new contacts.

Two years ago, we started working with Eddie and ThomasNet, to try to improve our ThomasNet & Internet exposure with great success.

Eddie is very knowledgeable about ThomasNet and offered constructive ideas for improving our business listings.  Last year, she suggested that we use ThomasNet Websolutions to revamp our website, and to improve our rankings on the net.

We now receive qualified sales inquiries on a regular basis, and have definitely generated new customers and increased our sales.

Brian Gordon- Engineering

www.microtekcorp.com

It has been a wonderful relationship partnering with Dan and ThomasNet

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Cindy Ng, April 14, 2014 @ 1:15 pm

We have been working with Dan Porter and ThomasNet for the last 10 years.  Dan, who brings with him a high level of professional expertise, has consistently offered us sound advice on our website development and search engine optimization.  The vast resources available within the ThomasNet program, combining with Dan’s understanding of our company, have certainly enhanced our web presence with customers, vendors, prospects and  others.  It has been a wonderful relationship partnering with Dan and ThomasNet.

Cindy Ng, Executive Vice President, Gemini Bakery Equipment

ThomasNet has been one of Bearon Manufacturing’s most important sales tools since 2002.

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: cbeard, April 11, 2014 @ 1:53 pm

ThomasNet has been one of Bearon Manufacturing’s most important sales tools since 2002. The quality of service provided by ThomasNet has been superb, giving us the results we were looking for. Lisa Griegel has been our connection with ThomasNet and her experience and willingness to relate the services with our specific goals has been the key to our successful results from ThomasNet. Thank you Lisa. We look forward to continuing working with you through 2014.
Charlie Beard
Bearon Manufacturing, Inc.

We intend to continue to work with Dan, and ThomasNet, as valued partners and trusted advisors for many years to come

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: John Shegda, March 21, 2014 @ 1:57 pm

Through the last 12 years we have come to trust Dan Porter’s expertise and professionalism implicitly. He helped us expand a small, regionally based, advertising program to a comprehensive national campaign that complements our other marketing efforts. The campaign with ThomasNet has become significantly more effective through the years without a commensurate increase in spending. We assign all of the credit for the increase in efficacy to Dan’s in depth knowledge of our company, and ability to use the significant resources at his disposal to effectively tailor the best program he could for our budget. We intend to continue to work with Dan, and ThomasNet, as valued partners and trusted advisors for many years to come.

John Shegda – President

M&S Centerless Grinding

ThomasNet drives targeted customer traffic to our business

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: sfiler, March 10, 2014 @ 9:16 pm

NSI (Neal Systems Inc.) originally starting working with ThomasNet years ago as we sensed that the transition from the old Thomas Registers (which we had quite a bit of success with!) had occurred completely.  While we noticed some additional traffic to our website through their page marketing, what really made them gold was when they started helping us actually redo our website.  What we asked them to do initially (our ideas) compared what they actually came back with was pretty amazing.  We’ve continued to work with them this past year continually driving our website ever forward, and our customers and suppliers have really taken notice.

This past month, I was at a meeting of the best representatives in the US for one of our suppliers, and one of the other very successful reps asked us who helped us put our website together.  When I told them the ThomasNet guys, another of the reps piped up, “I use them too!  They are the only way to go!  They made my site look amazing.”  So not only do they help drive target customer traffic to our business, they help us look amazing when the customers actually “arrive”.  And THAT is worth more than we can quantify.

Shane Filer- Sales Manager

Neal Systems

www.nealsystems.com

ThomasNet has helped us expand our business since 1998

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Paul Cuccinello, March 5, 2014 @ 6:01 pm

We have advertised in the Thomas Register and Thomas net since 1998. We find that we received many new and repeat customers. In the beginning we used to keep track of the new customers with different 800 #’s that they used to call in. Now with Webtraxs it is a breeze.

Our Thomas Rep Chris Thomas has helped us get the most of our advertising dollar. Our experience is that business people and purchasing agents go right to the Thomas register.

Thanks,

Paul A. Cuccinello, President
W.D. Service Company

Eddie and ThomasNet has been instrumental in creating sales growth and improving profitability

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: dan dibruno, February 27, 2014 @ 8:13 pm

I have worked with Eddie Goldstein and ThomasNet for almost 10 years.

The relationship I enjoy with Eddie and ThomasNet has been instrumental in creating sales growth and improving profitability for our company. Working closely with ThomasNet and with Ms. Goldstein, our company created and implemented a comprehensive marketing strategy that proved very successful.

What is most striking about this 10 year relationship is the fact that Eddie has been there the whole time. She has taken the time and effort to learn our unique industry, and she serves as an excellent sounding board when contemplating new ideas and strategies. She also possesses a wonderful quality to think outside the box, when necessary. Above all, Eddie is a dedicated and talented professional who listens to our strategies and determines the appropriate course of action in line with ThomasNet’s offerings.

Sincerely,

Daniel DiBruno, Jr., MBA

Vice President – Sales & Marketing

 

Edward J. Darby & Son, Inc.

“Leader in Wire Mesh Solutions Since 1854”

Our participation with Thomasnet.com is well worth the Investment.

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , , , , , — by: Dean Cadic, February 12, 2014 @ 4:19 am

Since 2002 ThomasNet has provided tridentplastics.com with a steady stream of new
qualified buyers of thermoplastic stock shapes from all over the industrial world. We have
been able to expand our customer base from regional to international in just the first few
years. We find our advertising budget with Thomas to be money well spent.
Dean Cadic
General Manager
Trident Plastics Inc.

ThomasNet Was the Right Choice

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: jakelerian, February 4, 2014 @ 7:44 pm

Kit Noller from ThomasNet helped design and manages our new website.  Kit was very patient during the design process, allowing us to fine tune our website so it turned out exactly how we wanted.  Over the years working with Kit he has gained an understanding of our business, and is very insightful on what we should have on our website.  Since the site has gone live I have received compliments from the top executives in our company, coworkers, and customers.  The positive feedback and website traffic has made it clear that ThomasNet was the right choice.

Jake Lerian
Director of Marketing, Sauer Compressors USA

For over 10 yrs our ThomasNet program has provided results and value

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: davehildebrand, February 1, 2014 @ 1:03 am

For over 10 years now Hildebrand Machinery Co has been an advertiser with Thomas.  Three things have keep us coming back, results, value for the dollar and working with people like Lisa Griegel.  Lisa has always been able to give me sound advice for how to invest our dollars to be the most effective.   Even when we had to cut our budget, she provided us with a sound program that keep us out in front.  The online management tools they provide lets you see what your advertising is doing so you can fine tune it if need be.  We are and will continue to be a Thomas customer.

Dave Hildebrand- Pres

Hildebrand Machinery Co

ThomasNet and Aerzen USA: 9 Years Of Results, Growth and Trying New Things.

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: rwilton, January 30, 2014 @ 2:20 pm

I have found that there is no other Internet Marketing service that can drive the QUALITY of traffic, leads and contacts like ThomasNet. I’ve tried them all. We at Aerzen USA have built a solid internet program with Thomas over the past 9 years that continues to make a positive impact on our business. I work with Kit Noller on a regular basis to monitor progress and get involved with new programs, approaches and tactics. His insights and experience really make the difference. If he doesn’t have the answer on something or needs backup to solve an issue, the team at ThomasNet are quick to help and provide support. We have a very advanced ThomasNet setup with many programs such as E-commerce, CAD downloading, PR, and more. Kit and the entire ThomasNet organization make it smooth and easy to manage. ThomasNet continues to develop new programs and internet strategies that we utilize to stay on top of the internet curve.

Ralph Wilton

Marketing Manager
Aerzen USA

Outstanding job by ThomasNet and our rep Kit

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: pgarrett, January 29, 2014 @ 9:58 pm

We at Hydrasearch would like to thank you and your team for your outstanding job on building our websites.  We were very impressed with the accuracy and the amount of time it took ThomasNet to build not 1, but 2 websites with very little information supplied by us.

We receive compliments from our customers daily and it has helped our customers have a much better understanding of our product line.  These websites are our outside sales people.  The websites created deliver both the look and message we are trying to send.

We would also like to thank your staff at ThomasNet.  We worked closely with many people at ThomasNet in the short time to create these sites.  Your staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and willing to help us with any problem we have or my encounter.

Kit, I would personally like to thank you for all our help.  You were on top of  the project during the building of these sites you were very quick to react.  Even after the project was complete,  you still meet us to address our needs and concerns.

Regards,

Patrick Garrett
Sales/Marketing

Hydrasearch Company, Inc.

I highly recommend ThomasNet

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: leedebaca, January 29, 2014 @ 9:10 pm

Our experience with Kit Noller and the entire Thomas Net group has been an absolute pleasure.  Since we launched our first website we have been very apprehensive about the future of how it would look and operate, as well as how it was received.  Kit came to our facility and very quickly put us at ease with his confidence that Thomas Net would not only meet, but exceed our expectations. He is very knowledgeable about the products, services, and processes Thomas Net offers.  He communicated very effectively through out the entire process. The entire staff is extremely professional, courteous, and prompt.  The cost of the services performed were right in line with the quality of craftsmanship and support we have received.  I would highly recommend ThomasNet to any organization that is looking to lead their intended markets through a professional, user friendly website.

Best Regards, Leandro C. DeBaca

V.P. Sales & Marketing

Buck Algonquin 

Working with Kit Noller and ThomasNet since 2006

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: billcollister, January 28, 2014 @ 4:15 pm

We started to work with Kit Noller and ThomasNet in 2006.  I was hesitant to spend money for ThomasNet.com since Google, Yahoo, and others were out there being utilized to search out automation equipment.  Kit helped me understand the potential benefits of ThomasNet and we gave it a try.  Obviously, it worked out for us. When we poll prospects that contact us we find they predominately searched for our products and service  through ThomasNet via Google.  We also find that many people simply go to ThomasNet first.  Kit has helped us define and hone our program on a regular basis so that our exposure is optimized to enhance finding Farason and at the best price that suits our budget.  Thanks Kit!

Bill Collister, Sales & Operations Manager

Farason Corporation

ThomasNet has helped us find new customers and expand our business for decades

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: rroth, January 23, 2014 @ 2:24 pm

We started advertising with Thomas Regional Directory back in the early 1990’s and have stayed with that program all these years, transitioning to ThomasNet. With the help of Lisa Griegel, we have been able to tailor our advertising to achieve a constant flow of RFQ’s, which we receive from a wide variety of companies. Over this period, we were able to expand our customer base so we are now serving many different industries. Back in 2001, our business had also increased to a point where we had to purchase a larger facility to accommodate our growth. Successful advertising means we don’t have to spend our time reaching out to find new customers. They now come to us, thanks to Lisa.

Rob Roth- Pres.
Horizon Industries

Outstanding Service Transformed Our Website

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , — by: mwilliams, January 22, 2014 @ 11:28 pm

Thank you for the outstanding service you provide to Hi-Tech Fasteners. With your help, we have transformed our website into a much better marketing vehicle. We also can’t thank you enough for your assistance with our visibility on ThomasNet.com. We are seeing more and more leads all the time.

We look forward to working with you in the coming year as we further expand our marketing efforts with ThomasNet. In the meantime, thanks again for all your efforts on our behalf.
Mark Williams

Hi-Tech Fasteners, Inc.

4940 WINCHESTER BLVD.
FREDERICK MD 21703

Engineers flock to ThomasNet to find our types of products

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Tom McCormick, January 22, 2014 @ 11:26 pm
“We had ThomasNet build our website and it was an easy process.  With the help of our catalog, they constructed a site that is easy to navigate, professional in style and geared towards the Engineers who specify our products.  The process took only a few months and what better Company to have built your site – the same Company that Engineers flock to to find our types of products!”
Tom McCormick – President
American Electrical

My Sincere Thanks

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , — by: jmartin, January 22, 2014 @ 11:25 pm

I am writing to express my thanks for the wonderful service you have provided United States
Antenna Products, LLC , and United States Tower Services, LTD.

You have been available for any questions that I have, and always reply promtly. I appreciated
the honest way you let me know about changing the type of web hosting for the USTS site
which resulted in saving money on the annual contract.

Through your additional effort you got me into an advertising program that was more effective,
and lower cost than Google Adworks. Our ThomasNet consultants’ efforts to create an ad page for the two companies made for a more effective presence on the ThomasNet.com site.

I look forward to working with you in the future.

Sincerely,

James Martin
Director of Program Management and Production

ThomasNet and my reps Tim and Mary are great

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , — by: dennisb, January 20, 2014 @ 10:47 pm

McHenry Pressure Cleaning Systems has been a customer of ThomasNet for a number of years. We have found Mary and Tim Camp to be great to work with as our representatives to ThomasNet. They have brought a level of honesty and customer support not experienced with previous reps, quite frankly they are the main reason we have remained a Thomas customer. The assistance and input they have shared has been very valuable to our company.

Their level of customer service and support is refreshing in today’s business world.

Dennis L. Black, President

McHenry Pressure Cleaning Systems

90% of sales inquiries come from our ThomasNet built Website

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: knorheim, January 20, 2014 @ 9:42 pm

ThomasNet helped develop our website with over 70,000 SKUs. The rich product
content works as part of an SEO strategy that now helps our company appear at
the top of search results pages, especially for the specific search terms that
industrial buyers typically use. We estimate that 90% of sales inquiries now
come through the website. ThomasNet also provides us avenues to grow our other
marketing initiates such as Social Media, email marketing, and publishing our 3D
CAD drawings.

Karen Norheim

Vice President, Marketing & Information Technology

American Crane and Equipment Corp

 

We have been a customer with Thomas Register (now ThomasNet) for over 20 years

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Joan Eberhardt, January 20, 2014 @ 9:32 pm

We have been a customer with Thomas Register (now ThomasNet) for over 20 years. In that time, sales reps have come and gone, but none have been as thorough as Dan Porter (our rep for the past 12 years).  He brings so much to the table each time we meet with him. His knowledge of Thomas and the internet help us make good decisions regarding our advertising and our overall presence on the web. We feel that one of the reasons why we get such good coverage on the Internet is directly related to our adverting on the ThomasNet. For this reason alone, we feel our money is well spent with Thomas.

Joan Eberhardt, Chief Administrative Officer
Whitford Corporation

ThomasNet drives customers, prospects, and suppliers

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Jim Zawicki, January 20, 2014 @ 9:28 pm

ThomasNet drives customers, prospects, and suppliers to us through various markets and search terms. ThomasNet has helped us with our Search Engine Optimization as well.   On terms where we may not rank highly, ThomasNet is there to the rescue.  With our listing, we have the assurance that customers still can find us.

Jim Zawicki, Marketing Communications Manager

Sartomer Corp

Very Happy Working with ThomasNet for Ten Years

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Jane Hampton, January 17, 2014 @ 8:47 pm

We’ve been working with ThomasNet and B2B Design & Development for well over 10 years and have been very happy with their performance and support.  We started with the Thomasnet directory and needed to expand our online presence.  Working with David Gural of B2B we developed a website several years ago, and most recently, incorporated a product catalog and audit program.  David and his staff have been very easy to work with; experienced, extremely knowledgeable and responsive. 

During development, we often needed guidance in accomplishing our vision. David’s knowledge of website design and development, SEO and online marketing were invaluable and up-to-date with the constantly evolving online marketing trends and techniques.  His ideas and spot-on suggestions have resulted in our professional and well-thought web presence, informative to our customer and users and with room to grow.  Both David and his staff are familiar with the needs and workings of corporations like ours, and responded intuitively to our ideas.  They took the initiative to work with our web content, formatting and organizing it to best achieve our goals.

The overall result has been exceptionally successful and productive, resulting in direct communication with both potential and existing customers, and useful online tools to ease our daily workload.

Jane Hampton- Marketing Specialist

FLSmidth

 

ThomasNet Results are Impressive

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: GDow, January 17, 2014 @ 6:59 pm

We are entering our second year with ThomasNet used to market our hardware on-line business.  We found our results to be good in the first year and are looking forward to a much more effective program in year two.  We have increased the size of the program and also have had the years experience to measure results on a listing by listing basis to determine where our listing points are best used.

The most impressive thing about our experience is the quality and size of the companies and institutions coming to our site. We made a number of multiple-sale new customers this year and attribute a good portion to ThomasNet.

Gary Dow

American Outlet

 

We’ve been working with David Gural & ThomasNet for over 20 years

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Helen Yost, January 16, 2014 @ 5:21 pm

We have been working with David Gural & ThomasNet for over 20 years.  Initially, we  used the Thomas Register books, then expanded into the CatNav program and recently they created an entirely new website for us.  David has also created several print ads and brochures for us.  We have always been very pleased with the people, service & the quality of their products.  Just recently we launched our new website and are thrilled with it.  All the people involved in putting this site together were great to work with.  We are expecting a considerable increase in our ranking, sales and activity from our new site.  We definitely have developed a trust level with David and the people with whom he connects us.

Thanks for all of your help.  We are really excite about our new website and the increased activity we are hoping it generates for us !

Helen Yost,  President

The Rowland Company

Phila, PA

 

The Thomasnet program has really helped our company (Dyer Gage)

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Mike Scott, January 15, 2014 @ 9:03 pm

The Thomasnet program has really helped our company stay current with our web presence.  With normal business pulling us in every direction, it would be impossible for us to maintain a strong web position on our own.  I enjoy meeting with Dan once a year to discuss the various options that Thomasnet has to offer.  I view him as a strategic business partner since he keeps us informed on all the new trends and programs that influence the internet.  Thomasnet has helped put us in a position to succeed.  We know that we are a top-notch company… ..now the world knows too.

Sincerely,
Michael Scott
President

Dyer Gage Company

Gural and Thomas are trusted source for generations

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Adam Steel, January 14, 2014 @ 10:06 pm

As a 94 year old family company we have been with Thomas a long time and I have worked with David Gural for over 20 years.  Running a company I get caught up in the day to day, and David & ThomaNet have always been able to suggest and direct our company to current marketing strategies that keep us relevant and in front of our market space, which has become more and more difficult with today’s technologies.  I’ve used other vendors and found that David knows the industrial space like no one else. I always come back to him for advice and planning.

Regards,

Adam

______________

Adam Steel, President

Swiss Jewel Company

Have worked with ThomasNet and David Gural for years!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Leon Attarian, January 13, 2014 @ 9:17 pm

I have been working with David Gural for many years even going back to the days of printed Thomas Register.  Through the years David has helped to guide our transition from print to electronic media and then even further into the world of full blown electronic catalogs with complete CAD capabilities.  David assists us in every way necessary, getting us the most “bang for the buck” at every turn.   We look forward to working with David into the future.

 

Regards,

Leon

 

Leon Attarian

PennEngineering

Director of Global Marketing

Our ThomasNet Website allows us to compete in our Industry

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: tharp, January 10, 2014 @ 8:22 pm

Coburn-Myers is a small company that is able to compete with very large industrial fastener
suppliers, largely to our website built by ThomasNet.  We know that our
customers need a website that is interactive, efficient, with a search to find
the parts they need quickly and to order them with ease. Thomas’ Navigator
platform has given us the Technology to  grow our business. They recently
revamped our entire website to reflect our attitude towards the changing times,
including blog and social media postings.  As Thomas continues to develop new
strategies for Marketing, Coburn-Myers is ready to embrace them.

Ted Harp

Vice President

Coburn-Myers Fastening Systems, Inc.

 

Knowledgeable, Professional Staff

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: sfrisbie, January 8, 2014 @ 6:59 pm

During the years I have been working with the staff of ThomasNet I have found them to be knowledgeable, professional and genuinely concerned and interested in growing our business through the use of their services.

Steve Frisbie – Sales/Marketing Manager

Sentinel Building Systems

Thousands of companies each year are introduced to my client and their products through ThomasNet.

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Linda Barker, January 8, 2014 @ 6:45 pm

In the 20+ years my client has had a program with ThomasNet.com (formerly Thomas Register), I’ve looked at other directories as they’ve come along. Nothing has even approached ThomasNet for quickly and efficiently connecting prospective customers to the specific, relevant pages on my client’s website. It’s direct, trackable and has resulted in verifiable sales. Thousands of companies each year are introduced to my client and their products through ThomasNet.

 

Linda Barker

Influence Media LLC

 

Greatly Enhanced Web Presence

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , , — by: Elaine McDevitt, January 8, 2014 @ 6:23 pm

I can’t imagine a more delightful, enthusiastic, knowledgeable sales representative than Rick Jefferson! Having worked with him for over eight years, Rick understands our business and has continually worked to improve our program and educate us on the tools, options and opportunities available through Thomas. We know our presence on the web is greatly enhanced by our annual program with Thomas Net.

Elaine McDevitt, CEO

The Rose Corporation

 

ThomasNet is a Big Help for my Small Business

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , — by: calexander, January 8, 2014 @ 4:30 pm

With the demands of running a small business I do not have the time or expertise to devote to my website and social media.  One of the best decisions I have made over the past few years was to partner with Tim and Mary to address this need.  When we first started working together I had no idea how to set up a website or even what social media was.  They gave me as much time as was needed in the initial setup and they frequently meet with me to provide statistics and recommendations for our social media program.   I am in the manufacturing business and by far am not an expert in the web side of my business.  Tim and Mary fill this need and I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship with them.

Craig S. Alexander – President

WichiTech Industries Inc.

 

ThomasNet Helps Us Reach Customers We Would Have Otherwise Never Reached

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , — by: jschmidt, January 8, 2014 @ 3:27 pm

Our company had a unique marketing challenge because we were trying to sell a service on a non-exclusive basis to a wide range of industries.  We didn’t know who all our prospective customers were or how to reach them first.  Mary Anderson and Tim Camp perfectly understood our situation and suggested a new website that would drive customers to us.  Ilana Marcus was the project manager and developed a detailed project schedule and timeline.  The development of the new website was done in a very professional manner and all critical deadlines were met.  The new website was actually launched ahead of schedule.  It is generating many new sales leads from customers and industries that we would never have otherwise reached.  Mary Anderson has continued to stay in touch with us to support us as needed.

Jon Schmidt – Vice President

Fi-Tech, Inc.

ThomasNet has provided real value

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: jclark, January 7, 2014 @ 10:17 pm

We have been using ThomasNet for many years and feel that ThomasNet has provided
real value to our company.  Lisa Griegel has been outstanding and has helped us
though out the process of getting started and keeping us informed with monthly
reports.  I would certainly recommend Lisa and ThomasNet to anyone wishing to
increase their presence on the web.

Jim Clark, President

Specialty Metallurgical Products, Inc.

ThomasNet has generated new business

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: dlarson, January 7, 2014 @ 6:36 pm

It has been a pleasure working with ThomasNet for the past 2 years. My sales
representative answers any questions or concerns I have with a prompt and
thorough response. Our listing has generated us new business, and
ThomasNet Webtraxs is the most informative and comprehensive tracking
software I have seen.

Dave Larson
Marketing Coordinator
R-V Industries, Inc.

Knowledgeable Representatives Educate Us About New Trends in Online Marketing

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: , — by: kdempsey, January 7, 2014 @ 2:32 pm

As representatives of ThomasNet, Mary and Tim Camp are very knowledgeable representatives of the products they market and of the ones we use for Social Media and Internet Marketing.  They do an excellent job to educate our team about new industry trends in social media, web site marketing and competitive products, so that we comprehend the information to make appropriate business decisions.  If issues arise, they jump on them right away and get back to us before the day’s end.  Mary and Tim make regularly scheduled visits to our company every other month to share information with us, but at the same time to become equally as knowledgeable about what we do as a company too.  We also are very happy with the level of service from ThomasNet in general.  ThomasNet helps us with writing blogs for our web site and Jordan Mart  performs a stellar job in that regard.

Kevin Dempsey – Sales Manager

New Process Fibre Company Inc.

Money well spent

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: bdutton, January 6, 2014 @ 9:14 pm

Our business relationship dates back over thirty years.  Back to the days where the “Book” was all that mattered. Quite frankly, since we really did not handle industrial equipment in those years, we had no way of really measuring the value of our listings or advertisements.

Now, Thomas Net has raised the bar.  We know exactly where our money goes and I can assure you that it is well spent.  I now access the Thomas Net Client Center and have the opportunity to review our internet usage both from Thomas and external sources.

Lisa Griegel has walked us through each step of the process.  As a result of her consultation, we have upgraded our web-site, improved our Search Engine Optimization and now we can measure the results.

Lisa, thank you for being there, in person and on demand, when and where we needed you.

Ben Dutton, Executive Vice President

Equipment Corporation of America

ThomasNet and David Have Been Key Strategic Partners

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: pmhynes, January 6, 2014 @ 9:07 pm

David Gural and his staff at ThomasNet and B2B Design have been key strategic partners in building and growing our on-line presence.

Our investment in ThomasNet has not only helped expand our business base, but it has allowed us to develop our brand as a leading American plastic injection molding company.

David has taken the time to learn about our business and identifies categories that drive more leads to our website.

Recently, we worked with David and his staff to re-design our website.   Their knowledge of the latest in website development and BTB industrial marketing resulted in a new design that we are very proud of.

We highly recommend David and his team to anyone looking to grow their business.

Paula Hynes, Communications Coordinator

Kevin McGrath, VP Sales

The Rodon Group

Positive Experience with ThomasNet!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Jliolin, January 6, 2014 @ 4:30 pm

I have known the Thomas Publishing organization for many years as a user of the original printed volumes and then as a buyer of media space for clients within the Thomas Publishing organization.  My experiences on both sides of the business have always been positive. Since the organization moved to a total online resource for business, I have worked with the Thomas Publishing rep David Gural Inc, located in Bryn Mawr, PA. In my opinion his organization and specifically, David, is one of the top ten sales individuals that I have worked with over several years. From the beginning he was explicit in what was being offered and backed his statements with appropriate reports and data. His organization truly represents Thomas Publishing in a professional manner and strengthens the brand of the entire organization.

 

Jim Liolin

President

Lion Associates

Media Relations/Content Marketing

 

ThomasNet is our best salesperson!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: gdetore, January 4, 2014 @ 8:16 pm

Construction & Consulting Associates is a Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business; we began working with Thomasnet several years ago. With the help of our Thomasnet representative, Lisa Griegel , we had Thomasnet construct a Web Site which presented a outstanding representation of our company. Lisa and the team at Thomasnet worked with us to get it right and now our Thomasnet website and program has become our best Sales person. Lisa stays in contact regularly with updates and helps us when we need it.

But there is one more piece a very important item, with this economy we fell short of our sales goal and this effected cash flow, we could not make the scheduled payments to Thomasnet.  Did they cancel us-NO!, they worked out a payment plan so we could work around our cash flow problems and still have the benefit of our Web Site and the other services they provide. Besides doing a great job, they are human too.

George Getore- President

Construction & Consulting Associates

We get a significant number of leads and orders every month

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: G. Milner, January 4, 2014 @ 12:28 pm

Fluoro-Plastics, Inc. has been an advertiser with Thomas (first Thomas Register and now ThomasNet) since 1990.
The reason we remain customers is twofold. First, the Thomas organization is well positioned on the Internet to provide us with high visibility and a significant number of leads and orders every month. Second, David Gural (our local representative) has always provided the highest quality service, advice and support imaginable. Over 24
years we have come to rely on his and his staff’s expertise, insights and judgments in designing and periodically modifying our website. Also, he has referred us to talented vendors (photographers, designers and videographers) for special advertising and promotional projects. Twenty-four years is a long time to maintain a close business relationship with a vendor, particularly marketing and advertising services vendor. The reason we have never change is very simple: David Gural and Thomas keep up to date and provide the highest level of attention and service in the industry. 24 years is a long time—that is 288 monthly checks paid to Thomas and David Gural. We pride ourselves on being a value-based company. We strive to provide the best value proposition in our industry and we expect our vendors and suppliers to do the same. Thomas and David Gural do not disappoint. That is the reason we continue to work with Thomas and David Gural.

George Milner, President

ThomasNet has served us incredibly well

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: Mpodob, January 3, 2014 @ 4:39 pm

We use ThomasNet almost exclusively as our marketing arm.

As a leading provider of heat treating services with specialized services and a limited direct sales staff, our challenge has been getting our message out to a potentially broad customer base that we have the ability to heat treat large parts and long slender parts.

We have several logical market segments to whom we direct market, and we do that quite well with a barrage of press releases to trade magazines, social media and direct mail – but after that, it is difficult to reach potential customers who may have need of our services, so we rely heavily upon the web to attract leads. Once we have attracted their attention, we seem to be able to convert these leads into orders quite well.

ThomasNet has served us incredibly well during the past 15 years, by attracting good, sound leads to our website and providing us with the inquiries that we have needed to help us sustain and grow our business.

And the help that you have given us in creating our website has been invaluable. We receive high marks from visitors to our pages in terms of layout, content and ease of navigation.

Kudos to you and your team, and ThomasNet  as partners in our growth and success.

 

Mark Podob

Vice President, Marketing and Sales

Metlab

ThomasNet comes through for us!

Filed under: Client Testimonials — Tags: — by: BSinclair, January 3, 2014 @ 4:15 pm

David,

Thanks for a great year. As always ThomasNet has come through again. A lot has changed since I first started using Thomas as my sole advertising media some thirty years ago. Wow, thirty years…. back when the big green books were king and having a full page add made you proud. Since then Thomas has stayed on top with its continued innovation and drive to stay ahead of this ever changing digital media world today. Gone are the big green volumes in their place an extraordinary powerful web based sales tool that I could not be in business with out.

So thanks again to you and your team for its continued support and thorough knowledge in keeping my advertising program on top!

 

Sincerely

 

Bill

 

William S. Sinclair | President

ABTEC INC

 

Footer Liner